Doctor is not Superman

It may sound absurd, but don’t be naive

Even Doctors have the right to bleed

And it’s not easy to be me…

I’m only a man in this silly white coat

I’m only a man looking for a dream

I’m only a man in this funny white coat

And it’s not easy to be me…

I can’t stand to fight

I’m not that naive

I’m just out to find

The better part of me

I’m more than an owl, I’m more than a machine

I’m more than some pretty face behind the scene

And it’s not easy to be me…

I wish that I could cry

Fall upon my knees

Find a way to lie

‘Bout an emboly I’ll never see

Well, it’s all right

You can all sleep sound tonight

I’m not crazy or anything

Source:

Video –> Courtesy of Hitam Putih

Poet –> Adapted from Five For Fighting – Superman Lyrics

Leave a Reply

